The East Asia Academic Cooperation Council (EACC), Thailand was launched in May 2007with an aim to serve as Thailand’s national focal point for all track 2 cooperation, under the ASEAN+3 cooperation schemes such as the Network of East Asian Think Tanks (NEAT), the Network of East Asian Studies (NEAS), and the East Asia Forum (EAF), as well as the ASEAN + 1 academic forums with China, Japan, and the Republic of Korea, and other forums related to East Asia.

The purposes and roles of the EACC include the following:
1. To coordinate with other academic forums and institutions under ASEAN + 3, ASEAN +1, and other frameworks related to East Asia
2. To undertake and participate in academic activities under the ASEAN + 3 and ASEAN+1, and other frameworks related to East Asia
3. To promote and disseminate academic activities under the above-mentioned frameworks in Thailand
4. To make appropriate recommendations to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand

1. Office of the Higher Education Commission, Ministry of Education, Thailand (President)   2. Department of ASEAN Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand (Vice President)
3. Thammasat University (Vice President)   4. ASEAN University Network (Secretariat)
5. Assumption University   6. Bangkok University
7. Burapha University   8. Chiang Mai University
9. Chulalongkorn University   10. Dhurakij Pundit University
11. Kasetsart University   12. Khon Kaen University
13. Mae Fah Luang University   14. Maejo University
15. Mahasarakham University   16. Mahidol University
17. Naresuan University   18. National Institute of Development Adminsitration
19. Payap University   20. Prince of Songkla University
21. Ramkhamhaeng University   22. Rangsit University
23. Silpakorn University   24. Thammasat University
25. University of the Thai Chamber of Commerce   26. Ubon Ratchani University
27. Walailak University    

Ms. Naparat Phirawattanakul
Tel: 662-2153642 ext 106
Fax: 662-2168808

ที่ประชุมคณะกรรมการความร่วมมือด้านวิชาการเอเชียตะวันออก ครั้งที่ 13 เมื่อวันที่ 27 กุมภาพันธ์ 2556 ได้มีมติเห็นชอบองค์ประกอบคณะกรรมการฯ ในส่วนของผู้แทนสถาบันวิชาการภาครัฐและภาคเอกชน เพื่อปฏิบัติหน้าที่ตามคำสั่งกระทรวงการต่างประเทศที่ 1369/2555 ลงวันที่ 28 ธันวาคม 2555 ดังนี้

1. ผู้แทนสถาบันเอเชียตะวันออกศึกษา มหาวิทยาลัยธรรมศาสตร์ รองประธานและกรรมการ
2. ผู้แทนสถาบันเอเชียศึกษา จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย กรรมการ
3. ผู้แทนศูนย์ศึกษาเอเชียตะวันออก มหาวิทยาลัยรามคำแหง กรรมการ
4. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยเกษตรศาสตร์ กรรมการ
5. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยเชียงใหม่ กรรมการ
6. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยแม่ฟ้าหลวง กรรมการ
7. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยบูรพา กรรมการ
8. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยขอนแก่น กรรมการ
9. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยสงขลานครินทร์ กรรมการ
10. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยมหาสารคาม กรรมการ
11. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยมหิดล กรรมการ
12. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยวลัยลักษณ์ กรรมการ
13. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยศิลปากร กรรมการ
14. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยอุบลราชธานี กรรมการ
15. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยนเรศวร กรรมการ
16. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยแม่โจ้ กรรมการ
17. ผู้แทนสถาบันบัณฑิตพัฒนบริหารศาสตร์ กรรมการ
18. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยกรุงเทพ กรรมการ
19. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยพายัพ กรรมการ
20. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยธุรกิจบัณฑิตย์ กรรมการ
21. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยรังสิต กรรมการ
22. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยหอการค้า กรรมการ
23. ผู้แทนมหาวิทยาลัยอัสสัมชัญ กรรมการ